Away

Sometimes I just want to pack my toothbrush, a couple of pairs of socks and underwear.
Maybe throw in a shirt or two and a pair of pants.
And I just want to go far, far away.
A place where no one can find me, no one knows me.
And just start over.
But then my morals and my common sense come knock me back into reality.
I get up in the morning, have breakfast and go to work.
Until one day courage and heart will win over common sense and the voice in my head.
And I will pack my toothbrush, a couple of pairs of socks and underwear…

Toothbrush

One thought on “Away

Leave a Reply

