Rocks

I have done some traveling in my 40 years of life. However, many of my pictures are old-fashioned paper prints. I finally fully switched to digital about 4 years ago. In those 4 years I visited Joshua Tree and Grand Canyon National Parks.

I’ve always had a fascination with rocks and rock formations. Maybe I should have studied to become a Geologist, ha! But no, I enjoy the rocks on my own time and keep adding to my rather large collection that I keep on two continents. My childhood collection is in Switzerland, my grown-up collection is right here with me in the States.

But I am going out on a tangent. Below are some of my favorite pictures of big rocks in Joshua Tree and Grand Canyon. I added two pictures in there that really convey “wanderlust” to me, one of them was taken by a dear friend of mine. You see which ones I am talking about. Enjoy.

DSC03352Wanderlust in Joshua Tree National Park with my Lola. Picture taken by Hugo Rios, January 2013

DSC02273Doesn’t this one look like a snake head peeking out? Joshua Tree National Park

DSC02262Jumbo Rocks in Joshua Tree National Park

2014-02-15 10.57.03Wandering and living on the edge at Grand Canyon National Park, February 2014

2014-02-16 08.58.03Layers of history and color, Grand Canyon

2014-02-15 10.02.12Such breathtaking beauty none of my pictures can do justice. Grand Canyon

Wanderlust

9 thoughts on “Rocks

  1. Beautiful. I also have a Grand Canyon wallpaper as my background before and lots of people commenting how warm and beautiful it was. I bet the photos cannot do justice for the real one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. In certainly must be an amazing experience. In Namibia closer to my home is the Fish river Canyon which is on my bucket list, which at 100 miles is small in relation to the Grand Canyon

    Like

Leave a Reply

